College Scenes

Honors List

The following students have been recognized for their scholastic achievements by their colleges:

Bemidji State University—Daniel Britz and Jennifer Virnig of Pierz; Angela Ebnet of Holdingford; Glen Schmidt of Little Falls; Mitchell Noble and Matthew Pesta of Long Prairie; Timothy Swenson of Fort Ripley and Ann Adamek of Randall.

Saint Mary’s College—Carrie Korf of Pierz.

Hilbert College—Tia Steinbronn of Little Falls.

College of St. Catherine—Ann Roach, daughter of Mike and Jan Roach of Randall.

Scholarships and


The following students have received a scholarship or are participating in a special program at their college:

Central Lakes College – Honor Society—Karissa Nelson and Pinchat Chatpaitoon of Pillager; Jacqueline Okroi of Hillman; Deanna Tatro of Pierz, Dan Then of Randall; and, Jeffrey Wheeler of Little Falls.

Dordt College – DC Presidential and Glenn Andreas Scholarship—Brittney Corrow, daughter of Michael and Jodi Corrow of Little Falls.

Bemidji State University – Omega Phi Fraternity—Glen Schmidt of Little Falls. Accounting Club—Stacy Block of Pierz. Hobson Union Programming Board—Angela Ebnet of Holding ford.

Minnesota State University, Moorhead – 500 Alliss—Rebecca Loidolt, daughter of Bob and Jolene Loidolt of Pierz.

St. Cloud State University – Presidential Scholarship—Norine Wilczek of LittleFalls.

This entry was posted in Morrison County Record. Bookmark the permalink.